Roll back network changes if not confirmed
If you change network settings, you should be prompted to confirm once the change has finished in the same way as display settings. If not the change is rolled back.
Bonno Bloksma commented
How about something for adapter DISABLE when one wanted to select adapter status. They are next to each other and selecting the wrong one wil lock outr everyone until the hypervisor admin lets a server admin log on via the hypervisor console and enable the adapter once more. :-( That happened again here yesterday. Adapter disable needs at least one more confirmation.
Can you add more information? There are dozens of different kinds of changes that can occur in networking. Are you talking about DNS entries? IP addresses? Network adapter offload enabling or disabling? Please tell us more.